chicagonoob.blogg.se

Easiest emulator for mac os x
Easiest emulator for mac os x








easiest emulator for mac os x
  1. #EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X INSTALL#
  2. #EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X 64 BIT#
  3. #EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X PATCH#
  4. #EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X SOFTWARE#
  5. #EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X CODE#

#EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X SOFTWARE#

Any ideas?Ĭopyright (C) 2014 Free Software Foundation, Inc.

easiest emulator for mac os x easiest emulator for mac os x easiest emulator for mac os x

The RIP is as I expected, so the only issue with this solution seems to be the fact the breakpoint won't trigger (at least, not anything other than an error). Rax 0xc000008080000010 -4611685466524090352Įdit2: Actually, after breaking with Ctrl+C I could change the arch, and the registers seem correct there. The target architecture is assumed to be i386:x86-64:intel loop_page_table () at bootstrap/boot.s:116 I manage to compile it manually, finally, using the absolutely minimum required flags:īreakpoint 1 at 0x1000bc: file bootstrap/boot.s, line 116.īreakpoint 1. It may work, but I'm not sure I want to try it.

#EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X PATCH#

Some patch for gdb which looks like a terrible hack of some random guy on here. Some comment of Brendan containing a patch he says works, but doesn't (it probably did back then, but after countless of updates, it doesn't seem to anymore). I don't want to reset all the way back to such an old version either. Apparently one can revert a commit from the stone ages, except that it won't work just reverting this one. It will crash saying some message is too large. See, qemu works fine, except in combination with gdb when you switch from protected mode to long mode. More compiler flags that aren't recognised.įirst, qemu seems to work like a charm. So, I try switching to gcc (non-cross compiling, installed using macports). We'll use a compiler flag that your compiler doesn't know. Apparently there's a script that compiles it, especially for the mac! I run it, aaaand. Waaay more errors, that have nothing to do with the previous one. It recommends cdrom_base_c, so I add a typedef. Aaaand error about some type not being declared (cdrom_base). I download it, configure with some flags that look like I need them, make. I found out that bochs needed to be compiled using x86_64 support, and it probably wasn't (macports didn't specify the argument), so I tried to add it.

#EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X CODE#

The source code has if-statements to test for every condition, it just won't tell you which "if" statement decided something was wrong. I googled around for some working combinations (maybe I needed to specify some more settings for 64-bit support). I just would have to specify that it should use a 64-bit processor.

#EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X 64 BIT#

It was fine for my 32-bit kernel, but then I started building a 64 bit kernel. See, I started out using bochs (installed using macports).

#EASIEST EMULATOR FOR MAC OS X INSTALL#

I just need a short rant, leading to a question: what emulator are you using for a 64-bit kernel for Mac OS X? And how did you install it? And most importantly: if qemu, how did you get it to work (on switching from protected mode to long mode)?










Easiest emulator for mac os x